We have a house full of visitors including a 14-month old and two tween girls, one of which has broken her foot.  Needless to say at that age sisters are not exactly straining at the leash to wait on each other so relations are somewhat strained.

Young Footless needs to keep the offending appendage elevated, or at the very least avoid putting weight on it so entertainment options are somewhat limited. Our 4-bedroom home feels like a bachelor flat. One thing we can do, however, is visit the local shopping mall. They are able to provide us with a wheelchair for the young lass so she can at least be out and about a bit instead of mooching on the couch all day. She gets quite a kick out of driving herself around the mall.
I get a kick out of the pretty floral dress I bought today that will look just awesome with my knee-length boots.  Yeah, baby!

Meanwhile my email has been sorely neglected for the last few days, I haven’t read a blog in what feels like a lifetime and at some point I really should make some appointments to look at houses because our lease is up soon and the owner is selling so we need to move. I can’t believe we’ve been here nearly a year.

So anyway, I figured I’d sneak in a quick update for all my millions of fans who might be wondering where the hell I’ve got to.
The visitors leave late Saturday. We have Sunday to wash the bed linens and then another batch of visitors arrive on Monday.  I may be absent from the Blogosphere for a while.

Try not to miss me too much. As Arnie said (many, many moons ago)… I’ll be back.

